The Nail by Tommy Tipler - 'A Poem For David'


I am the nail that stands above the others,
For sisters, for brothers, for fathers and mothers.

Standing not with rage nor hate,
But Love and heart and tender faith.

To those who claim to hold the hammer,
And threaten those of us who gather.

Vampires of old who keep their secrets,
Cling to mother like soulless leeches.

I say to you behold these eyes,
Whose vision passes your wall of lies.

Your hammer was forged not of steel on coals,
But fear and lies to steer and control.

Fear is born in the absence of knowledge,
So I dug and I sieved and I searched and I foraged.

Finding ancient teachings you kept from our ears,
I remembered how to see and how to let go of my fear.

Today we were woken by the cosmic love song, 
Tomorrow we march one billion strong.

For we are all and all are us,
Seen or smelled or breathed or touched.

The timber that held all the nails for so long,
is weak and is rotting and cannot hold on,

I am the nail and I stand for love,
Where is your hammer now?

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ljóđ fyrir David Icke

Tommy Tipler © 


« Síđasta fćrsla | Nćsta fćrsla »

Bćta viđ athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hćgt ađ skrifa athugasemdir viđ fćrsluna, ţar sem tímamörk á athugasemdir eru liđin.

Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikiđ á Javascript til ađ hefja innskráningu.

Hafđu samband